SHIROMANI INSTITUTE hosted Bharat Shiromani Awards 2019

Ashu shukla, New Delhi, N.I.T. : With the theme “How to Change Life”, Shiromani Institute on Saturday, 13th April 2019 in association with NRI Institute observed the Bharat Shiromani Awards 2019 to felicitate and honour individuals for their outstanding achievements in their area of expertise; contributions to the growth of nations. The remarkable day was held at New Delhi. Hon’ble Lord Swraj Paul graced the ceremony as a Chief Guest and H.E Jozef Drofenik, Ambassador of Slovenia; H.E Gudmundur Arni Srefansson, Ambassador of Iceland; Mr. James Dankenbrine, Mr. Sam Subramaniam, CEO Brand Capital Time Group; Dr. Arun Mohan, Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India; Ms. Shazia Illmi, Indian Politician graced the occasion with their striking presence.

Manu Jagmohan Singh, Secretary General, Shiromani Institute, earnestly welcomed the guest and took the legacy ahead of his father, Late Sardar Jagmohan Singh and re-started the work with new zest and zeal after 10 years. The Secretary General Mr. Manu Jagmohan Singh announced the new initiative of Shiromani Institute “Mahila Shiromani Awards 2019″ which will work for the women progress and welfare and also felicitate Chief Guest Hon’ble Lord Swraj Paul with the Life time Achievement Award”.

The gala ceremony was enlightened with the presence of eminent personalities who were felicitated and honoured for their outstanding contributions and achievements i.e Ms. Shazia Ilmi, Indian Politician; Mr. Sam Subramaniam, CEO Brand Capital Time Group; Ambika Pillai, Face of Indian Make-up Industry; Mr. Rohit Gandhi, Rahul Khanna; Contemporary Designer of the year; Ms. Falguni & Shane Peacock; Internationally acclaimed fashion designer; Mr. Amjad Khan, Former Indian Boxer and Boxing Promoter ; Mr Ssumier Pasricha; Dr IPS Oberoi, Shri Paramaditya, DIG Goa Police; Mr. Rohit Kochhar; Managing Director, Kochhar & Co, Dr. Laxmi Gautam, Founder of Kanak Dhara Foundation; Ms. Pratibha Praladh, Guru Gopal Das Ji; Mr. K.L Ganju, Consul General (Hony.) of the Republic of Union of the Comoros; Dr. Charan Singh, Non-Executive Chairman of Punjab & Sind Bank. The gala award ceremony also witnessed the presence of several elite dignatories i.e Sh. Chitanya Lila Das, Monk Iskon Temple; Dr. Arun Mohan, Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India; Ms. Chandni Girdhar, Mr. Shiv Kumar Kohli; Renowned Self Defence Traine for women; Ms. Jupaka Madhavi, Senior Consultant at Ministry of Women & Child Development; Ms. Krishna Pujara, CEO Saheli; Ms. Kiran Seth, A.S.I Delhi Police; Ms. Maneesha Sharma, Working for Women Empowerment; Capt Dr. I.A Khan, running Effort Academy for Slum girls & rag picker and many more.


Leave a reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Designed by  New India Times News Network

Nit tv

New India Times न्यूज 24X7 आपको प्रत्येक खबर से 24 घण्टे अपडेट  2014 -15

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

Skip to toolbar